satisfies the rules?

Volvo’s 2004 extreme gravity racer does have 4 wheels, but as the race director notes in the comments, the headfirst driving position is illegal in the Canary Derby. Too bad.

gravity_car_02.jpg

2 thoughts on “satisfies the rules?

  1. Close Alistair… Unfortunately that headfirst racing position will keep it out of competition….. but if you put the driver backward and has foot steering, you have something pretty interesting there 🙂

  2. albell says:

    yes, against the feet first rule, but who could resist the picture?
    (one other thing, the little out-rigger wheels would leave the ground during the ramp transition, disqualifying it)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: